Search your Topic HERE....

August 02, 2019

Indian Journalist Ravish Kumar wins Ramon Magsaysay Award 2019 : Complete Winners List

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Indian journalist Ravish Kumar has been awarded the prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award for the year 2019. He is currently working in NDTV as journalist and he won this award for "harnessing journalism to give voice to the voiceless". Thai human rights activist Angkhana Neelaphaijit and Myanmar-based journalist Ko Swe Win are the other winners of the award.

All these winners will be formally conferred the Award along with a certificate and a medallion with an embossed image of Ramon Magsaysay facing right in profile on 31st August 2019. 

About Ramon Magsaysay Awards

Established in 1957, the Ramon Magsaysay  Award is the highest honour given to Asian individuals and organisations and often referred to as the Asian version of the Nobel Prize. Icons from India like Satyajit Ray (1967), MS Subbulakshmi (1974) and RK Laxman (1984) were also honoured with this award.

Complete Winners List of Ramon Magsaysay Award 2019 :

  • Ravish Kumar (India) : For Harnessing journalism to give voice to the voiceless. India
  • Raymundo Pujante Cayabyab (Philippines) : For Nurturing the gift and unifying power of music.
  • Kim Jong-Ki (Korea) : For Stemming the destructive tide of youth violence.
  • Angkhana Neelapajit (Thailand) : For Championing justice, case after painful case.
  • Ko Swe Win (Myanmar)  : For Building the quality and force of media's truth-telling.

sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...