Search your Topic HERE....

March 30, 2015

President Pranab Mukherjee presents Bharat Ratna and Padma Awards 2015

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

The President of India, Pranab Mukherjee has presented the Bharat Ratna and Padma Awards (Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri) today (30th March2015) at a Civil Investiture Ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Freedom fighter and founder of Banaras Hindu University, Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya was posthumously awarded Bharat Ratna, India's highest civilian award.

Note : Along with Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya, our former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee was also honored with Bharat Ratna this year. Last week, the President had awarded the Bharat Ratna to him at his house in Delhi.

Important Names to Remember :
  • Bharat Ratna :  
    • Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya (Posthumous)
  • Padma Vibhushan
    • L.K. Advani (veteran BJP leader)
    • Parkash Singh Badal (Punjab Chief Minister and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) leader)
  • Padma Bhushan
    • Dr. Swapan Dasgupta (journalist)
    • Bill Gates (Founder, Microsoft)
    • Melinda Gates (Bill gates' wife)
    • Needamangalam Gopalaswami
    • Harish Narendra Salve (lawyer)
    • Rajat Sharma(journalist)
  • Padma Shri
    • Pran Kumar Sharma (creator of popular cartoon character ‘Chacha Chaudhary’ / Posthumous)
    • P.V. Sindhu (shuttler)
    • Sardar Singh (Hockey star)
    • Arunima Sinha (amputee Everest climber)
    • Sanjay Leela Bhansali (film director)
    • Prasoon Joshi (writer-lyricist)
    • Dr. Randeep Guleria (physician)
Important Note : For the sake of convenience, we mentioned important names only. You can get complete list of Padma Awardees 2015 from here. 

 sponsored links

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...