Search your Topic HERE....

September 28, 2012

Sandeep Patil is BCCI's new Chief Selector

Leave a Comment

sponsored links

Former Indian  Indian middle-order batsman and coach Sandeep Patil was on Thursday (27th September 2012) appointed as the Chairman of the National Selection Committee, while Mohinder Amarnath was sacked after serving just one year in the panel. The other four members of the committee include Saba Karim, Roger Binny, Vikram Rathour and Rajinder Singh Hans. The four members of the previous panel that was headed by K. Srikkanth departed from the office after completion of their four years tenure. As the other four selectors completed four-year tenure, Amarnath was the only one expected to continue, but had a fight with the BCCI after wanting to sack Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the captain after India’s loss in Australia.

The Board also decided to increase the remuneration for the selectors to Rs 60 lakh from Rs 40 lakh. 

0 Responses:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...